Adsense Header

Vincent Enyeama On BBC African Footballer Of The Year Shortlist

Vincent Enyeama is up for the BBC African Footballer of the Year award. Photo: Vconnect

The British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) has nominated Five African footballers for its annual

The announcement, which was made on Monday, November 10, 2014 has Nigerian and Lille goalkeeper, Vincent Enyeama ; Ivory Coast and Manchester City midfielder, Yaya Toure ; Gabon and Borussia Dortmund striker, Pierre- Emerick Aubameyang; Algeria and FC Porto midfielder, Yacine Brahimi as well as Ivory Coast and Roma striker, Gervinho as those to compete for the award.

With almost the same set of players as those who contest for the CAF African Player of the Year award every year, the winner will be
announced on Monday, December 1, 2014 Below is a list of previous winners of BBC African Footballer of the Year…

2013 – Yaya Toure (Manchester City & Ivory Coast)

2012 – Chris Katongo (Henan Construction & Zambia)

2011 - Andre Ayew (Marseille & Ghana)

2010 – Asamoah Gyan (Sunderland & Ghana)

2009 – Didier Drogba (Chelsea & Ivory Coast)

2008 – Mohamed Aboutrika (Al Ahly & Egypt)

2007 – Emmanuel Adebayor (Arsenal & Togo)

2006 – Michael Essien (Chelsea & Ghana)

2005 – Mohamed Barakat (Al Ahly & Egypt)

2004 – Jay-Jay Okocha (Bolton & Nigeria)

2003 – Jay-Jay Okocha (Bolton & Nigeria)

2002 – El Hadji Diouf (Liverpool & Senegal)

2001 – Sammy Kuffour (Bayern Munich & Ghana)

2000 – Patrick Mboma (Parma & Cameroon)

Share on Google Plus

About ExclusiveRaw Naija

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment