Adsense Header

Josephine Ugwu Unveiled As The Y!/ Person Of The Year 2015.

The editors of YNaijaTV, an online platform has announced the Y!/ Person of the Year 2015 – and it's Josephine Ugwu, the 36-year-old airport cleaner who returned N12m cash to its rightful owner.

The Y!/ Person of the Year is in its fifth year and is awarded to the individual who has most visibly influenced the Nigerian society for good in the past year, breaking new boundaries or consolidating on gains – and driving the advancement of the public, especially young people.

For the first edition in 2011 there was no winner. The 2012 winner was an entrepreneur and Africa's richest man, Alhaji Aliko Dangote. The 2013 winner was tech industry trailblazer, Mr. Jason Njoku and the 2014 winner was Dr. (Mrs.) Obiageli Ezekwesili for championing active citizenship and entrenching the idea of the 'Office of the Citizen'.

Nominees for the Y!/ Person of the Year 2015 were former President Goodluck Jonathan, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Attahiru Jega, Ibukun Awosika, Bunmi Akinyemiju and Kunmi Demuren, Aisha Jummai Al-Hassan, Rotimi Chibuike Amaechi, Simdul Shagaya, and Bishop David Oyedepo.
There is no award ceremony for the Y!/ Person of the Year 2015.
Share on Google Plus

About ExclusiveRaw Naija

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment